clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Allen Robinson Named a Biletnikoff Award Semifinalist

Because, why wouldn't he be?

That's just how he do.
That's just how he do.
Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports

No sooner did we at BSD ask whether there was any PSU player greater than junior wide receiver Allen Robinson, than the reigning Big Ten  Receiver of the Year is named a semifinalist for the Biletnikoff Award, given each year to the country's best receiver.

The Tallahassee Quarterback Club, who presents the award, announced the 10-man semifinalist list today. Robinson is the only Big Ten receiver on the list, and as such, should easily be the front runner to receive a second consecutive Richter-Howard award.

A small part of the Biletnikoff Award is fan voting; you can go here to cast your ballot for Penn State's best receiver, and arguably its most electrifying playmaker in years.

Other wide receivers up for the award are sophomores Davante Adams (Fresno State) and Mike Evans (Texas A&M), juniors Jace Amaro (Texas Tech), Odell Beckham Jr (LSU), Brandin Cooks (Oregon State), Antwan Goodley (Baylor), Willie Snead (Ball State) and Sammy Watkins (Clemson), and senior Jordan Matthews (Vanderbilt).

The Biletnikoff has been in existence since 1994, when PSU receiver Bobby Engram was its inaugural recipient. No Nittany Lion has won the award since, and no Big Ten receiver has won since Braylon Edwards of Michigan won following the 2004 campaign.

And join us on Facebook
All BSD community members should review our current Posting & Commenting Policies before creating any posts or commenting.