clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Penn State Football Hands Out Awards at Annual Banquet

Many Nittany Lions were honored for their work on and off the field in 2023.

Rutgers v Penn State Photo by Scott Taetsch/Getty Images

The Penn State Football team held its annual banquet on Sunday, which is put on each year by the State College Quarterback Club. Below are the recipients of the 2023 awards as they honored players performance on the field, as well as their work in the community.

Captain’s Award: LB Dominic DeLuca, S Keaton Ellis, OL Olumuyiwa Fashanu, DE Adisa Isaac, TE Theo Johnson, WR Malick Meiga

Public Service Award: OL Nick Dawkins

Developmental Squad Special Teams Player of the Year: LB Kaveion Keys

Developmental Squad Defensive Player of the Year: LB Kaveion Keys, DE Jake Wilson

Developmental Squad Offensive Player of the Year: WR Ethan Black, OL Addison Penn

Outstanding Run-On Award: OL Dominic Rulli, CB Kolin Dinkins

Dick Maginnis Memorial Award (Outstanding OL): OL Olumuyiwa Fashanu

Reid Robinson Award (Outstanding DL): DE Adisa Isaac, DE Chop Robinson

Iron Lion (Strength & Conditioning Award): TE Theo Johnson

Tim Shaw Thrive Award (Student-athlete who has overcome adversities and been an inspiration to fellow teammates): OL Hunter Nourzad, CB Johnny Dixon

Bob Mitinger Memorial Award (Ultimate Teammate): TE Tyler Warren, CB Daequan Hardy

Ridge Riley Memorial Award (Core Values Award): WR Malick Meiga, DT Dvon Ellies

Highest Academic Average (Cumulative GPA): WR Jan Mahlert

Nittany Lion Club Award (Senior with highest GPA): OL Hunter Nourzad

Letterman’s Club Scholarship (Outstanding graduating senior): OL Nick Dawkins

John Bruno Memorial Award (Outstanding Special Teams): LB Dominic DeLuca

Most Valuable Offensive Player: RB Kaytron Allen, RB Nicholas Singleton

Most Valuable Defensive Player: DE Adisa Isaac

Team Most Valuable Player: OL Olumuyiwa Fashanu, DE Chop Robinson

Lions Pride Outstanding Senior Player Award: LB Curtis Jacobs,TE Theo Johnson, OL Caedan Wallace

Quarterback Club Award: DT Hakeem Beamon, WR Dante Cephas, K Alex Felkins, OL Golden Israel-Achumba, WR KeAndre Lambert-Smith, RB Trey Potts, RB Tank Smith, WR Mason Stahl, OL Ibrahim Traore

Keystone Award: LB Abdul Carter, TE Theo Johnson, TE Tyler Warren, S Kevin Winston Jr.

Congratulations to all of the award recipients!